5-judge bench named to consider 20A petitions

A 5-judge bench, comprising of Chief Justice Jayantha Jayasuriya, Justice B.P. Aluvihare, Justice K. Sisira J. De Abrew, Justice Priyantha Jayawardene and Justice Vijith Malalgoda, has been named to consider the petitions against the 20th Amendment to the Constitution.

12 petitions in total have been put forward against the 20th Amendment so far and they will be considered by the bench on 29 September 2020.