Suren Abeysekera new Chairman of Shippers’ Council

The Sri Lanka Shippers’ Council (SLSC) appointed a new Chairman at their 49th Annual General Meeting, held on 26 July at Jetwing Colombo Seven. Pictured here is outgoing Chairman Chrisso de Mel, handing over the reins to new Chairman Suren Abeysekera. The event was graced by Board of Investment Chairman Mangala Yapa as the chief guest and several members of the SLSC.

Photo Krishan Kariyawasam