Ceylon Motor Traders Association holds 2019 AGM

The Ceylon Motor Traders Association (CMTA) celebrated its 99th year recently. Affiliated to the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce, CMTA is the most senior automotive trade association in the region.
The CMTA represents all major international automotive manufacturers through their agents and the members of CMTA collectively employ and train thousands of Sri Lankan citizens. They bring in international best practices in engineering and management, making trained individuals employable internationally.

In 2019, the association is looking to develop a policy document detailing a future mobility plan for Sri Lanka. The CMTA is looking to work with international applied research agencies and international donors to create this document. Once created, the association will work closely with the Government towards the implementation of the recommended policy.
The Ceylon Motor Traders Association is widely accepted as the voice of the Sri Lankan automotive industry.

Executive Committee:
Chairman Sheran Fernando from SML Frontier Automotive (Pvt.) Ltd.
Senior Vice Chairman Yasendra Amerasinghe from CarMart (Pvt.) Ltd.
Vice Chairman Niranga Pieris from Prestige Automobile (Pvt.) Ltd.
Immediate past Chairman Reeza Rauf from Senok Trade Combine (Pvt.) Ltd.

Committee Members:
Associated Motorways (Pvt.) Ltd.
David Pieris Motor Co. Ltd.
Diesel & Motor Engineering PLC
Drive One (Pvt.) Ltd.
Kia Motors Lanka (Pvt.) Ltd.
McLarens Lubricants (Pvt.) Ltd.
Sathosa Motors PLC
Stafford Motor Co. Ltd.
The Autodrome PLC
Toyota Lanka (Pvt.) Ltd.