Confidence Motion passed in favour of Ranil

Parliament passed a Confidence Motion in Parliament confirming that United National Party Parliamentaian and Party Leader Ranil Wickremesinghe had the majority confidence of the House.

A total of 117 MPs voted in favor of the Confidence Motion.

The Tamil National Alliance (TNA) voted in favour of the motion.

The Janatha Vimukthi Peramuna (JVP) however, abstained from voting on the motion.

Parliament was adjourned till 18 December.