Constitutional Council approves Nawaz as President Appeal Court

Constitutional Council(CC) has approved the appointment of Court of Appeal Justice A.H.M.D Nawaz to the position of President Court of Appeal.

This week Nawaz was sworn in as the Acting President of the Court of Appeal before President Gotabaya Rajapaksa at the Presidential Secretariat.

The former President of the Court of Appeal PC Yasantha Kodagoda was recommended by Rajapaksa last week to be appointed to the Supreme Court.

The CC today(24) approved Rajapaksa’s recommendation to appoint Kodagoda to the Supreme Court.