Kuwait suspends flights to and from 7 countries including SL

Kuwait has suspended all flights to and from seven countries including Sri Lanka.

The suspension came into effect today (7) and will last for a week.

Egypt, Lebanon, Syria, Bangladesh, Philippines and India are other countries subject to the new regulation.

Kuwait also banned entry of anyone who has been in the seven countries in the last two weeks.

However, Kuwaitis coming from the seven countries, will be allowed entry but will be subject to quarantine procedures.

Earlier, the Government of Kuwait barred passengers from 10 countries including Sri Lanka from entering the country without coronavirus-free health certificates.

However, the Government of Kuwait cancelled the regulation yesterday (6) noting that it will replace the regulation with new ones to ensure realizing the desired goal of confronting the spread of the Coronavirus.