MPs pay last respects to CWC Leader

Ministers, former Parliamentarians and Foreign Diplomats paid their last respects to the late CWC leader Arumugam Thondaman today. 

The remains of the former Minister were brought to the Assembly Hall of the Parliament this morning (28).

President Gotabaya Rajapaksa, Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa, and former Speaker of 8th Parliament Karu Jayasuriya were among those who paid their last respect to Late Thondaman at the Parliament Premises.

Thondaman passed away following a heart attack on Tuesday night at the age of 56.