New Cabinet & State Ministers

The swearing-in ceremony of the new Cabinet Ministers and State Ministers commenced a short while ago, under the patronage of President Gotabaya Rajapaksa at the Magul Maduwa (Audience Hall) in Kandy.

The New District Coordinating Committee chairpersons were also appointed during the occasion.

Cabinet of Ministers

01. Minister of Defence – President Gotabaya Rajapaksa
02. Minister of Finance – Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa
03. Minister of Urban Development & Housing – Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa
04. Minister of Buddha Sasana, Religious & Cultural Affairs – Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa
05. Minister of Education – Prof. G.L. Peiris
06. Minister of Health – Pavithradevi Wanniarachchi
07. Minister of Labour  – Nimal Siripala de Silva
08. Minister of Foreign Affairs – Dinesh Gunawardena
09. Minister of Transport – Gamini Lokuge
10. Minister of Trade – Bandula Gunawardana
11. Minister of Wild-life and Forest Conservation – C.B. Ratnayake
12. Minister of Public Services, Provincial Council & Local Government – Janaka Bandara Tennakoon
13. Minister of Fisheries – Douglas Devananda
14. Minister of Mass Media – Keheliya Rambukwella
15. Minister of Irrigation – Chamal Rajapaksa
16. Minister of Power – Dullas Alahapperuma
17. Minister of Highways – Johnston Fernando
18. Minister of Industries – Wimal Weerawansa
19. Minister of Environment – Mahinda Amaraweera
20. Minister of Land – S.M. Chandrasena
21. Minister of Water Supply – Vasudeva Nanayakkara
22. Minister of Energy – Udaya Prabhath Gammanpila
23. Minister of Plantation – Ramesh Pathirana
24. Minister of Tourism – Prasanna Ranatunga
25. Minister of Port and Shipping – Rohitha Abeygunawardena
26. Minister of Youth & Sports – Namal Rajapaksa
27. Minister of Justice – PC Ali Sabry
28. Minister of Agriculture – Mahindananda Aluthgamage


State Ministers

1. Chamal Rajapaksa – State Minister of Internal Security, Home Affairs & Disaster Management

2. Priyankara Jayaratne – State Minister of Foreign Employment Promotions and Market Diversification

3. Duminda Dissanayake – State Minister of Solar, Wind, Hydropower Generation Project Development

4. Dayasiri Jayasekara – State Minister of Batik, Handloom, Textiles and Local Apparel Production

5. Lasantha Alagiyawanna – State Minister of Cooperative Services, Marketing Development and Consumer Protection

6. Sudarshani fernandopulle – State Minister of Prisons Reforms and Prisoners’ Rehabilitation

7. Shehan Semasinghe – Samurdhi, Micro Finance, Self-Employment and Business Development

8. Vidura Wickramanayake – National Heritage, Performing Arts and Folk Art Promotion

9. Arundika Fernando – State Minister of Coconut, Kithul, Palmyra and Rubber Crop Promotion & Related Export Diversification

10. Nimal Lanza – State Minister of Rural roads and Infrastructure

11. Jayantha Samaraweera – State Minister of Container Terminal, Port Facilities, Boats and Shipping Industries Development

12. Roshan Ranasinghe – State Minister of Land Management Affairs, State Enterprise Lands and Property Development State Minister

13. Sanath Nishantha – State Minister of Development of Rural and Regional Water Network

14. Sarath Weerasekara – State Minister of Provincial Councils and Local Government

15. Anuradha Jayaratne – State Minister of Rural Paddy Fields and Tanks, Reservoirs and Irrigation Development

16. Piyal Nishantha – State Minister of Women and Child Affairs, Pre-School and Primary Education, School Infrastructure and Education Services

17. Kanaka Herath – State Minister of Tea Estate Plantation Crops and Tea Export Promotion

18. Prasanna Ranaweera – State Minister of Cane, Brass, Clay, Furniture and Rural Industry

19. D.V. Chanaka – State Minister of Aviation Services and Development of Export Zones

20. Tharaka Balasuriya – Regional Cooperation

21. Indika Anuruddha – Rural Housing and Construction

22. Mohan de Silva – State Minister of Regulation of Fertilizer Production and Supply, Use of Chemical Fertilizer and Pesticides

23. S. Viyalendran – State Minister of Professional Development in Postal Services and Media

24. Thenuka Vidanagamage – State Minister of Rural and School Sports Infrastructure

25. Sisira Jayakody – State Minister of Promotion of Indigenous Medicine, Development of Rural and Ayurvedic Hospitals

26. Kanchana Wijesekara – State Minister of Fisheries, Freshwater, Fish, Multi-Day Fisheries and Fish Exports

27. Wimalaweera Dissanayake – State Minister of Wildlife Conservation, Re-responsibility of Forest Resources

28. D.B. Herath – State Minister of Livestock Farm Promotion and Dairy related Industries

29. Shasheendra Rajapaksa – State Minister of Paddy and Grain, Carbonic Foods, Vegetables, Fruits, Chilies, Onions, Potatoes growth Promotion, Seed Production and High-tech Agriculture

30. Nalakda Godahewa – Urban Development, Coast Conservation, Waste Disposal and Public Sanitisation

31. Jeevan Thondaman – State Minister of Estate Houses and Community Infrastructure

32. Seetha Arambepola – State Minister of Skills Development, Vocational Education, Research and Innovation

33. Channa Jayasumana – State Minister of Pharmaceutical Production, Supply and Regulation

34. Ajith Nivard Cabraal – State Minister of Finance and Capital Market and State Enterprise

35. Vijitha Berugoda – State Minister of Dhamma Schools, Bikkhu Education, Piriven and Buddhist Universities

36. Janaka Wakkumbura – State Minister of Development of Small Plantation Crops including Sugarcane, Maize, Cashew, Pepper, Cinnamon, Cloves, Betel

37. Dilum Amunugama – State Ministry of Vehicle Regulation, Bus Transport Services and Railway Carriages and Motor Industries

38. Lohan Ratwatte – State Ministry of Gem and Jewelry Industries

39. Siripala Gamlath – State Minister of Mahaweli Irrigation canals and settlement infrastructure