President appoints coordinating secretaries for SLRC and ITN

President Maithripala Sirisena has appointed two coordinating secretaries to the Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation (SLRC) and Independent Television Network (ITN).

The decision was taken following a meeting he had with the heads of state media institutions today.

Accordingly, the President has appointed Ravin Wickremeratne to SLRC and Budhini Ramanayaka to ITN.

According to reports, Media Minister Mangala Samaraweera and the Deputy Minister as well as the Director General of the Government Information Department also attended the meeting.