Ruling party appoints Leader of the House, Chief Govt. Whip

The ruling party has appointed Minister Dinesh Gunawardena as the Leader of the House and Minister Johnston Fernando as the Chief Government Whip.

The decision was taken following a ruling party MPs’ meeting at the Presidential Secretariat today.

Meanwhile, the new Parliamentary session is to commence under the patronage of President Gotabaya Rajapaksa tomorrow(3).