Samagi Jana Balavegaya signs MoUs with 12 political parties

The Samagi Jana Balavegaya today (2) signed Memoranda of Understanding (MoUs) with relevant parties at its launch ceremony at the Nelum Pokuna Theatre in Colombo, a short while ago.

Accordingly, 12 MoUs were signed with parties including the Sri Lanka Muslim Congress (SLMC), Jathika Hela Urumaya (JHU) and theTamil Progressive Alliance (TPA).

Further,  20 civil societies and 18 trade unions have pledged their support to the new UNP-led alliance.