SL bans passengers from several European countries including France and Germany

Sri Lanka has banned passengers from France, Germany, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Denmark, Netherlands & Austria, the Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) announced.

The ban will commence on all flights arriving after 15th March 2020 2359hrs (local time in Sri Lanka) and end on 29th of March 2020 2400hrs (local time in Sri Lanka).

CAA said all airlines have been requested not to board during the aforementioned period in any of their flights destined to Sri Lanka, any passenger who is either originating from the aforementioned States or who has been in any of those countries within the last 14 days.