Speaker appoints Special PSC to probe Easter attacks

A Special Parliament Select Committee was appointed today (23) by Speaker Karu Jayasuriya to probe the attacks which were carried out at several churches and luxury hotels on Easter Sunday.

The eight-member Select Committee chaired by Deputy Speaker Ananda Kumarasinghe, comprised of Minister of City Planning, Water Supply and Higher Education Rawuff Hakeem, MP Field Marshal Sarath Fonseka, Minister of Power, Energy and Business Development Ravi Karunanayake, MP Kavinda Jayawardana, MP Ashu Marasinghe, MP Jayampathy Wickramaratne and MP M. A. Sumanthiran were appointed as the members of the committee.

Speaker Karu Jayasuriya made the announcement when the Parliament convened at 10.30 a.m. this morning.