Ten political parties sign agreements with SLPP

Ten political parties signed an agreement with the Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) today.

The Tamil National Freedom Front Party led by Karuna Amman and leaders of the other nine political parties signed the agreement with the SLPP led by Mahinda Rajapaksa.

Former Governor of the Western Province, Hemakumara Nanayakkara was among those who signed an agreement with the SLPP.

The agreements were signed at the official residence of the Leader of the Opposition in Colombo.

Pictures by Krishan Kariyawasam