Visa-Fee Exemption for 48 countries extended by 3 months

A proposal to extend the Visa-Fee Exemption for 48 countries by 3 months has been approved by the cabinet.

The proposal was submitted to the cabinet by Minister of Tourism and Civil Aviation Prasanna Ranathunga.

On 1 August 2019, as one of the many efforts to revive the tourism industry post-21 April Easter Sunday bombings, 48 countries were exempted from the mandatory visa fee payment of $35 when entering Sri Lanka.

With the latest cabinet decision the Visa-Fee Exemption will be valid until April this year.