Vote of No-Confidence to be held today

The vote on the No-Confidence Motion (NCM) put forward by the Janatha Vimukthi Peramuna (JVP) against the present Government is to be taken up in Parliament today (11).

The NCM which was debated during the Parliamentary session yesterday (10) is to be continued today (11) accordingly the vote is scheduled to take place in the evening at 6 p.m.

The JVP expect the support of all those who oppose the present Government while the United Peoples Freedom Alliance (UPFA) have decided to take a stand in support of the NCM.

Meanwhile, the Tamil National Alliance have claimed that they would come to an agreement to oppose or propose the motion during the course of today.