All Govt. schools will close from 13 to 17 July

The Ministry of Education  has taken a decision to close all Govt. schools from 13 to 17 July in light of the coronavirus outbreak in the country.

The Ministry of Education has also requested Private schools, International schools and tuition classes to follow suit.

However, the Ministry said it was the responsibility of the principals of relevant schools to accommodate the postal voting process on the scheduled dates, the Ministry further said.

Further, the Ministry stated that the education officials may submit their information in relation to the COVID-19 outbreak in their workplace or area through the following means:

Hotline: 1988
Fax: 0112 785 818