brand logo

Diana Gamage and Aravind Kumar to be seated on the government side in Parliament

2 years ago

Share on

Two Samagi Jana Balawegaya MPs Diana Gamage and Aravind Kumar are to be seated in the government side when parliament meet tomorrow (17), parliament officials stated. This was after Chief Government Whip Minister Johnston Fernando requested the parliament to arrange seating for Diana Gamage and Aravind Kumar in the government side of the house. Earlier Chief Opposition Whip Lakshaman Kiriella requested the speaker to allow seating for 8 opposition MPs who supported the 20th amendment to seating in the government side. However, other six MPs will be provided separate seating in the opposition side for the time being, parliamentary officials said.

You may also like