brand logo

Kelsey Homes appoints two new directors

2 years ago

Share on

  • Gagan Bulathsinghala, Arul Sivagananathan enter
Kelsey Developments PLC, a member of the Janashakthi Group, announced the appointments of two new board members, Air Chief Marshal (ACM) Gagan Bulathsinghala, and Arul Sivagananathan, with effect from 16 July 2021.  ACM Gagan Bulathsinghala is a graduate of the Air Command and Staff College at Air University (United States Air Force) Alabama, US, and the prestigious National Defence College New Delhi. In addition, he possesses post graduate degrees, Master of Philosophy in Defence and Strategic Studies from University of Madras India and Master of Science in Defence Studies in Management from General Sir John Kothalawala Defence University Sri Lanka. He is a Fellow of the Asia-Pacific Centre for Security Studies, Hawaii, the Near East South Asia Center for Strategic Studies and National Defence University, US.  He was appointed as the Commander of the Sri Lanka Air Force in 2015 and was promoted to the rank of Air Marshal. He was subsequently promoted to the rank of Air Chief Marshal from 12 September 2016. He was the former Sri Lanka Ambassador to Afghanistan.  Arul Sivagananathan holds a BSc Engineering degree from the University of London, UK, and an MBA from Cranfield University, UK. He is a Fellow Member of the Chartered Institute of Management Accountants, UK.  Sivagananathan was appointed to Hayleys Group Management Committee (GMC) as the Managing Director of Hayleys Business Solutions and Hayleys Industrial Solutions. He was instrumental in winning large BPO deals for his organisation. He has a rare combination of being an Engineer and an Accountant. Former Senior Vice President of WNS, A NYSE listed BPO. He headed the operations for Finance and Accounting across India and Sri Lanka and managed over 2,000 accounting professionals. He is also a part time lecturer at the PIM. With the latest appointments, the Kelsey Developments PLC Board of Directors comprises of Chairman Eardley Perera, Dinesh Schaffter, Ramesh Schaffter, Prakash Schaffter, Chandana de Silva, Roshni Fernando, Gagan Bulathsinghala, and Arul Sivagananathan.   

You may also like