brand logo

Five Steering Committee Reports tabled today

4 years ago

Share on

The Steering Committee of the Constitutional Assembly, headed by Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe, presented a total of five reports compiled by the Panel of Experts pertaining to the draft constitution this morning. The Constitutional Assembly began its session today at 10 a.m. at the Parliament after a lapse of over a year. The five reports that were presented had been prepared after considering the previously tabled interim report, six sub-committee reports and various representations made by political parties on drafting a new constitution to the Constitutional Assembly. The Panel of Experts comprised Prof. Suri Ratnapala, Prof. Austin Pulle, Prof. A.M Navaratna Bandara, N. Selvakkumaran, Prof. Camena Gunaratne, Prof. Kapila Perera, Suren Fernando, Niran Ankatell, Asoka Gunawardena and Chamindry Saparamadu, who were appointed based on nominations from different political parties.

You may also like