brand logo

120 MPs currently against Govt: Gammanpila

a year ago

Share on

Former Minister Udaya Gammanpila says that there are currently 120 parliamentarians who are against the Government. Speaking during a press briefing in Colombo today, the Pivithuru Hela Urumaya (PHU) leader said that at present they have prepared a "very simple" draft for a no-confidence motion against the Government and discussed it with the Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) and the Janatha Vimukthi Peramuna (JVP). He stated that the two opposition parties have informed their consent regarding the content of that motion. “If the Government does not resign in the future, the no-confidence motion will definitely be handed over within this week,” he said.

You may also like