brand logo

State Chairpersons, Boards asked to resign

3 years ago

Share on

The government has requested the current Chairpersons and Boards of State Institutions, Corporations and Statutory Agencies to tender their resignations. Secretary to the President Dr. P.B. Jayasundara has reportedly forwarded letters to Ministry Secretaries requesting them to convey the government's decision. Yesterday, a six-member committee was appointed by President Gotabaya Rajapaksa to screen qualified professionals for the posts of chairpersons and directors. The committee comprises of Former Chairman of John Keells Holdings Plc. Susantha Ratnayake, former Securities and Exchange Commission Chairman Dr. Nalaka Godahewa, Hela Clothing Chairman Dian Gomes, Neurosurgeon Dr. Prasanna Gunasena and Senior Lecturer Jagath Wellawatte.

You may also like