brand logo

SL suspends flights from UK, Norway and Belgium

3 years ago

Share on

The Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) has suspended all flights to Sri Lanka from the United Kingdom, Norway and Belgium for a period of two weeks. The ban will commence on all flights arriving after 16th March 2359hrs (Local Time in Sri Lanka) and end on the 30th of March 2020 2400hrs (Local time in Sri Lanka) Accordingly all airlines have been instructed not to board during the aforementioned period in any of their flights destined to Sri Lanka, any passenger who is either originating from the aforementioned States or who has been in any of those countries within the last 14 days. The Quarantine Procedure would be: Now to 2359hrs on 15th March 2020 – No Quarantine. 0000hrs to 2359hrs on 16th March 2020 – Passengers will be sent to a quarantine center.  

You may also like