brand logo

Prez declares SLPP victors at Parliament polls

2 years ago

Share on

President Gotabaya Rajapaksa a short while ago declared that Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) was the victor at Parliament polls. "According to the official election results declared so far, Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP)  has won a landslide victory. It is my belief that the hope of establishing a parliament with a capacity of empowering the "Vistas of Prosperity" policies will be achieved by tomorrow," the President stated in his official Facebook account.