brand logo

2020 general election: 6 NFF members to Parliament

3 years ago

Share on

By Skandha Gunasekara A total of six individuals from the National Freedom Front (NFF) have made it into Parliament, The Morning learnt. Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) General Secretary Sagara Kariyawasam said that five from the NFF had been elected to Parliament. “Five were elected from the NFF, including its leader Wimal Weerawansa, while one was put in through the National List,” Kariyawasam said. The NFF was a part of the coalition that contested the 2020 parliamentary election under the SLPP banner.

You may also like