brand logo

Speaker, Dy. Speaker and Dy. Chairman of Committees appointed

3 years ago

Share on

      Matara district MP Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena was unanimously appointed as the Speaker of the new Parliament. Abeywardena’s name was proposed by Minister Dinesh Gunawardena and seconded by MP Ranjith Madduma Bandara. Kegalle District MP Ranjith Siyambalapitiya was selected as the Deputy Speaker of the ninth Parliament while Jaffna district MP Angajan Ramanathan as the Deputy Chairman of Committees.

You may also like