brand logo

Deputy and Assistant Government Whips appointed

2 years ago

Share on

The governing party has made several new appointments to parliamentary posts today (21). Accordingly, two deputy whips and three assistant whips have been appointed. MPs Dilan Perera and Jayantha Katagoda have been appointed as Deputy Government Whips while MPs Jagath Pushpakumara, Mohamed Muzammil and Asanka Navaratne have been appointed as Assistant Government Whips.