BASL Committee appointed to study Port City Economic Commission Bill

The Bar Association of Sri Lanka today stated that a committee has been appointed to study and make recommendations to the BASL in respect of the Colombo Port City Economic Commission Bill gazetted and now placed on the Order Paper of the Parliament.

The Chairman of the Committee is Ikram Mohammed PC, with committee members Uditha Egalahewa PC, Chandaka Jayasundera PC, Eraj De Silva, Manjula Fernandopulle and Dhanya Gunawardene. The Convener is Shivan Cooray and Yohani Demuni was appointed as the co-Convener.