Cabinet sub-committee on cost of living to be appointed

The Cabinet has approved the proposal presented by President Gotabaya Rajapaksa to appoint a cabinet sub-committee on cost of living.

The committee will be chaired by the President and will include the following members;

The Prime Minister and the Minister of Finance, Economic and Policy Development
Minister of Mahaweli, Agricuture, Irrigation and Rural Development, Internal Trade, Food security, and Consumer Welfare
Minister Fisheries and Aquatic Resources
Minister of Plantation Development and Export Agriculture