Cabraal tenders resignation as National List MP

State Minister of Money and Capital Markets and State Enterprise Reforms, Ajith Nivard Cabraal has tendered his resignation as National List MP to the Secretary General of Parliament.

Cabraal is to be appointed as the Governor of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka by mid this week.

Earlier today (13), Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) General Secretary Sagara Kariyawasam announced that the vacant seat would be given to Jayantha Ketagoda.