Central Bank reconstitutes FSSC Committee

  • Saliya Wickremasuriya PC, Vish Govindasamy, Krishan Balendran included

The Central Bank of Sri Lanka (CBSL) yesterday (14) announced that it has reconstituted the Financial System Stability Consultative Committee (FSSCC) with personnel in the financial sector, with effect from 6 October 2021. 

Accordingly, LankaClear (Pvt.) Ltd. Chairman Dr. Kenneth de Zilwa has been appointed as the Chairperson of the FSSCC. 

Further, The Finance Houses Association of Sri Lanka President Niroshan Udage, Credit Information Bureau Director/General Manager C.N.S.N. Anthony, Sri Lanka Banks’ Association (Guarantee) Ltd. Chairman L.H.A. Lakshman Silva, PricewaterhouseCoopers Managing Partner Sujeewa Mudalige, Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka Vice President Sanjaya Bandara, Ceylon Chamber of Commerce Chairman Vish Govindasamy, President’s Counsel Kushan de Alwis, Colombo Port City Economic Commission Acting Director General Saliya Wickramasuriya, LOLC Holdings PLC Group Managing Director Kapila Jayawardena, and John Keells Holdings PLC Chairman Krishan Balendran are members of the reconstituted FSSCC. 

FSSCC is a high-level committee operational in the Central Bank of Sri Lanka which is established for the purpose of facilitating discussions leading to provide views and advice to assist the Central Bank on the formulation of policies on financial system stability and financial sector development. The Macroprudential Surveillance Department of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka serves as the Secretariat of the FSSC.