Deputy Speaker appointed as chairman of committee to look into tense situ in Parliament

A committee chaired by Deputy Speaker Ranjith Siyambalapitiya has been appointed to look into the incident that took place in Parliament on April 21.

Speaker Mahinda Yapa Abeywardena also stated that it is the responsibility of the committee to recommend measures to be taken to prevent such incidents in the future.

The other members appointed to the committee are as follows.

Minister Chamal Rajapaksa
Minister Keheliya Rambukwella
Minister of State Susil Premajayantha
Member of Parliament Anura Priyadarshana
Member of Parliament Imtiaz Bakeer Marker
Member of Parliament M. Ranjith Madduma Bandara
Member of Parliament that. Sumanthiran