Easter Sunday PCoI summons more former MPs and current MPs


The Police Unit of the Presidential Commission of Inquiry (PCoI) probing the Easter Sunday attacks has issued summons on eight politicians to record statements with regard to matters pertaining to coordinated terror attacks.

Accordingly, the following former MPs and current legislators have been summoned by the PCoI:

Former MP Sunil Handunnetti – 28 August

UNP General Secretary Akila Viraj Kariyawasam – 31 August

Former UNP MP Ashu Marasinghe – 2 September

Former Minister of Law and Order Ranjith Madduma Bandara – 2 September

Former Finance Minister Mangala Samaraweera – 3 September

MP Sivanesathurai Chandrakanthan alias “Pillayan” – 3 September

Minister of Mass Media Keheliya Rambukwella – 7 September

State Minister Dilum Amunugama – 8 September