Economic Centres open today and tomorrow

Economic Centres will be open today and tomorrow (12 & 13) for wholesale trade while adhering to all health guidelines, the State Ministry of Agriculture said.

The Economic Centres which will be open are listed below:

  1. Dambulla
  2. Nuwara Eliya
  3. Narahenpita
  4. Ratmalana
  5. Piliyandala
  6. Welisara
  7. Veyangoda
  8. Thambuttegama
  9. Meegoda
  10. Kappetipola
  11. Nawalapitiya

Despite the Centres being open for wholesale trade, the State Ministry of Agriculture has permitted those who are engaged in essential services and mobile vendors to purchase goods by using their respective permits.