Sports News

KJP to be given national T20 reins too!

Kusal Janith Perera is to be given Sri Lanka’s T20I captaincy! The newly appointed SL ODI Captain Perera, who whacked a match-winning century in Bangladesh, though the Lankans lost the series 2-1, is to be appointed the national T20I Captain too, in place of Dasun Shanaka, The Morning Sports reliably learnt yesterday (30). The Lankan white-ball team are to next play three each of T20Is and ODIs in England from 23 June to 4 July.