Nestlé’s Bandula Egodage re-appointed as IASL Chair 

Bandula Egodage of Nestlé Lanka PLC was unanimously re-elected as the Chairman of the Industrial Association of Sri Lanka (IASL) at the 30th Annual General Meeting which was held virtually.  

Sanjev Perera of Vision Fund Lanka was also re-elected as the Senior Vice Chairman, and Brahaman Balaratnarajah of Haycarb PLC as Vice Chairman for the year 2021/22. 

The Executive Committee for 2021/22 consists of Safraz Careem representing Alpha Industries (Pvt.) Ltd., Lasantha Wijeweera representing Associated Motorways (Pvt.) Ltd., Daham Gamage representing Ceylon Biscuits Ltd., Sudesh Peter representing Ceylon Tobacco PLC, Pushpika Janadheera representing Dipped Products PLC, Mohamed Riyaz representing Expack Corrugated Cartons, Wasantha Ariyathilake representing Hettigoda Industries (Pvt.) Ltd., Upul Gunasekera representing Litro Gas Lanka, Nishantha Deetiratne representing Polypak Secco (Pvt.) Ltd., Palitha Piyanandana representing PGP Glass Ceylon PLC, Kamantha Cooray representing Richard Pieris & Co PLC, Kelum Kospelawatte representing Singer Industries Ceylon PLC, Chulodhara Samarasinghe representing The Swadeshi Industrial Works PLC, Shiran Jansz representing The Lion Brewery Ceylon PLC, and Harini Rajadasa representing Unilever Sri Lanka, while the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce (CCC) acts as the Secretariat to the Association, represented by Rohan Casie-Chetty. 

The membership of IASL can be obtained by contacting the Secretariat on +94 (011) 5588836 or