New judges take oaths before the President

Three new Supreme Court judges and a new Court of Appeal judge took oaths before President Maithripala Sirisena today.

Chairman of the Court of Appeal Preethi Padman Surasena and Appeal Court judges S. Thurairaja and E.A.G.R Amarasekara took oaths as Supreme Court judges.

Justice K. P. Fernando took oaths as a Court of Appeal judge.