NOCPCO announces updated isolation orders

The National Operation Centre for Prevention of COVID-19 Outbreak (NOCPCO) has issued an updated announcement on isolation orders.

Thereby, the following area will remain isolated effective from 6.00 am today (July 04) until further notice:

Kandy District

Katugastota police area

  • Saragadeniya Watta in Yatiwawala GN Division


Meanwhile, the isolation orders issued on the following five Grama Niladhari Divisions have been lifted with effect from this morning:

Kalutara District

Kalutara North police area

  • Maha Waskaduwa South GN Division

Batticaloa District

Kalawanchikudy police area

  • Periyakallar 2 GN Division
  • Periyakallar 3 GN Division
  • Periyakallar 3 South GN Division

Nuwara-Eliya District

Kotmale police area

  • Beramana South GN Division