Operations of 15 trains suspended

With regard to the prevailing COVID-19 risk, the Department of Railways has taken measures to suspend the running of fifteen trains on the main line from midnight yesterday.

Accordingly, trains running from Colombo to Ambepussa, Veyangoda and Mirigama have been suspended. In addition, the Denuwara Menike train from Colombo to Badulla will not run from today (08).