President inaugurates 4th session of Parliament

President Gotabaya Rajapaksa inaugurated the fourth session of the eighth Parliament today.

The President was accorded a welcome by Speaker Karu Jayasuriya, which was followed by the recital of Jayamangala Gatha by a group of students.

Rajapaksa presented his policy statement during the new parliamentary session today.

Pictures by Pradeep dambarage and Krishan kariyawasam