Sajith, Kabir, Harsha among 99 UNP members suspended

Chairman of the United National Party (UNP), Kabir Hashim, Deputy Leader of the UNP, Sajith Premadasa, and Treasurer, Harsha de Silva, are among the 99 members who were suspended by the UNP Working Committee (WC).

The UNP WC today decided to suspend 99 members who had submitted nominations through the Samagi Jana Balavegaya (SJB) to contest the forthcoming general elections.