Thirty two schools in Eastern Province still closed

A total of 32 schools in the Eastern Province have been closed until further notice, stated the Eastern Province Governor today.

25 schools in Kattankudi area, 5 schools in Kalmunai, one school in Thirukovil area and one school in Ampara area will be closed.

The decision was taken after a special discussion with the Governor, the Provincial Director of Education and the Provincial Director of Health.