Two objections filed against presidential candidates so far

Two objections have been filed against presidential candidates so far, Election Commission Chairman Mahinda Deshapriya said.

Battaramulle Seelarathana Thero and Sarath Manamendra had filed objections against the candidature of Former Northern Provincial Council Tamil National Alliance member M.K. Sivajalingam and Former Governor of Eastern Province M.L.A.M. Hisbullah respectively.

However these complaints had been rejected according to Elections Chair Deshapriya.

Battaramulle Seelarathana Thero and Sarath Manamendra are also contesting for the forthcoming presidential polls representing the Jana Satha Peramuna and  Nawa Sihala Urumaya parties respectively.